Kerouac Rules for Spontaneous Prose #4

Butterfly

Be in love with yr life

I AM at this moment in time, very in love with my life. I’ve never felt so wild and sensual. I’ve never felt so free and creative before. I see everything for more than what it is and am not afraid to “out” my romantic nature. People say not to wear my heart on my sleeve. I think (and often say) “Fuck that. What’s the point of hiding what is real inside.” If I get hurt, then I know that I tried. If I am loved, then at least I will leave this life with a smile on my face. I am passion personified. Why would anyone want to restrain me from who I really am? I need to be free to love and experience the beauty around me. It’s who I am. It’s who they fall in love with. When they try to deny me, I am like the Selkie that will do her duty but constantly try to find her pelt so she can return to who she really is. It took years to understand this about myself and accept this fact. Now that I know it, I will never go back to being who anyone wants me to be. This freedom has opened me to the beauty around me and I do not get sad anymore.

About A. E. Wallace aka [EL] Selkie

Ann Wallace holds a degree from the University of Texas at El Paso in Mass Communications and minored in Creative Writing. She worked at the NBC Affiliate Newschannel9 in El Paso, was a journalist for the El Paso Diocese Catholic Newspaper, held writing workshops with The Tumblewords Project, performed as a Slam Poet and published poetry in small literary magazines. She is now an ex-pat in the UK where she lives, knits, games, works and writes. View all posts by A. E. Wallace aka [EL] Selkie

One response to “Kerouac Rules for Spontaneous Prose #4

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Just Korts PT

Your go to guy

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

yaskhan

Poetry, free verse, haiku, senryu, photography, books, art, philosophy , nature.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Temple of Iron

A blog for those of us who look for deeper meanings, higher truth; and the mysteries that only myth can answer.

Gallifreyan Ramblings

Doctor Who and other fandoms

Nottingham City WI

All about Nottingham City Women's Institute

Dating a Sociopath

The truth will set you free!

WordyNerdBird

Musings of a wordy, nerdy, wordnerdy bird.

nyerinuk's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

NothingButKnit

yeah right.

Miss. Once Upon A Marathon

Enjoy the run. Both in life and on the roads.

Black Box

Updated Weekly

Typewriter Review

a writer's guide to typewriters

