Kerouac Rules For Spontaneous Prose #10

wpid-DiaDeLosMuertosColorfulAlta-e1320008765673.jpeg

 

“No time for poetry but exactly what is”

What is exactly this? This is life. This life is Responsibility. Responsibility is about duty. Duty is fear. Fear is regret. Regret is about being wrong this time. Time is gone. Gone are the days I thought I knew what I was doing. I was doing so many things. Things are a reminder of need. Need is too much for me to Dream. Dream is too big a word. Word is being a Catholic. Catholic is something I did wrong. Wrong was trying to be happy when I clearly was unhappy. Unhappy is what I am not now. Now is something that goes far too quickly. Quickly are my days of trying to be good at my job. A job is something you do to get money. Money is never enough. Enough is about silence. Silence is all I seem to hear when I speak to you. You do not see me. “Me” is a concept I am trying to make real. Reality is something that science can prove. Proof is something that has not been de-bunked. De-bunked is a funny word. Here we are with Word again…

I need to have Faith.

About A. E. Wallace aka [EL] Selkie

Ann Wallace holds a degree from the University of Texas at El Paso in Mass Communications and minored in Creative Writing. She worked at the NBC Affiliate Newschannel9 in El Paso, was a journalist for the El Paso Diocese Catholic Newspaper, held writing workshops with The Tumblewords Project, performed as a Slam Poet and published poetry in small literary magazines. She is now an ex-pat in the UK where she lives, knits, games, works and writes. View all posts by A. E. Wallace aka [EL] Selkie

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Just Korts PT

Your go to guy

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

yaskhan

Poetry, free verse, haiku, senryu, photography, books, art, philosophy , nature.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Temple of Iron

A blog for those of us who look for deeper meanings, higher truth; and the mysteries that only myth can answer.

Gallifreyan Ramblings

Doctor Who and other fandoms

Nottingham City WI

All about Nottingham City Women's Institute

Dating a Sociopath

The truth will set you free!

WordyNerdBird

Musings of a wordy, nerdy, wordnerdy bird.

nyerinuk's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

NothingButKnit

yeah right.

Miss. Once Upon A Marathon

Enjoy the run. Both in life and on the roads.

Black Box

Updated Weekly

Typewriter Review

a writer's guide to typewriters

